List of states in India
Home » Fitness  »  List of states in India
List of states in India

As of my last knowledge update in September 2021, India is divided into 28 states and 8 Union Territories. Here is a list of the states in India:

  1. Andhra Pradesh
  2. Arunachal Pradesh
  3. Assam
  4. Bihar
  5. Chhattisgarh
  6. Goa
  7. Gujarat
  8. Haryana
  9. Himachal Pradesh
  10. Jharkhand
  11. Karnataka
  12. Kerala
  13. Madhya Pradesh
  14. Maharashtra
  15. Manipur
  16. Meghalaya
  17. Mizoram
  18. Nagaland
  19. Odisha
  20. Punjab
  21. Rajasthan
  22. Sikkim
  23. Tamil Nadu
  24. Telangana
  25. Tripura
  26. Uttar Pradesh
  27. Uttarakhand
  28. West Bengal

In addition to the states, India also has Union Territories, which are directly administered by the central government. Here are the Union Territories in India:

  1. Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  2. Chandigarh
  3. Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu
  4. Lakshadweep
  5. Delhi (National Capital Territory of Delhi)
  6. Puducherry
  7. Ladakh
  8. Jammu and Kashmir

Please note that the administrative divisions in India may change over time due to various factors, including government decisions and regional developments. You may want to verify this information with up-to-date sources for any changes that may have occurred after September 2021.

Work from home Jobs Check and Apply Now Click Here

Top Social Media Groups Every Professionals And Marketer Should Join Check Now